Maia Stefana Oprea

Internacionalna Kicevska Likovna Kolonija

Leave a comment

Art House Kicevo

Art House Kicevo

In between the 4th and the 22nd of July I was on a journey to Kicevo, Macedonia,  a magic place I will never forget. I am honoured to have been invited to attend the International Art Colony of Kicevo and I am very happy that the natural surroundings of the House of Art  (the Art Hotel where the colony took place) inspired me greatly !

kicevo 4

Kicevo Monastery

Kicevo Monastery

I don’t remember when was the last time I painted at night, painted all day long or even painted in the mountains …but in Macedonia I’ve enjoyed all of these and many more, including two trips to Ohrid lake, the company of my new Egyptian, German, Malaysian, Macedonian , Serbian, Slovenian friends and many other international artists who participated in the colony, as well as my first long car ride !

This is us

This is us

This is how my temporary studio looked like:

studio palette

studio palette

Kicevo studio

Kicevo studio

Woman on Terrace

Woman on Terrace

Some photos with me and my works:

Maia Stefana Oprea with "Azizi"

Maia Stefana Oprea with “Azizi”

Maia Stefana Oprea with "Dividing Togetherness"

Maia Stefana Oprea with “Dividing Togetherness”

Maia Stefana Oprea with "NU 2013"

Maia Stefana Oprea with “NU 2013”

Here are the works I’ve realised during  Internacionalna Kicevska Likovna Kolonija :

And some details of the artworks:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanking the organisers and artists of this colony, I wish you all a great summer !

—- some of these artworks are available for sale on http://www.maia-fine-art.com or http://www.maiaoprea.ro —-

Author: maiastefana

Visual Artist portfolio: www.maiaoprea.ro/en available artworks: www.maia-fine-art.com blog:http://maiastefanaoprea.wodpress.com

Leave a Reply

